You can give builder access for specific apps by sharing the app. That creates a shared builder: Sharing Apps with Shared Builders.
Shared builders will only have access to the builder for the app you share with them. They won’t have access to your account/billing information or to add and delete other apps.
Note that each plan has a limited number of shared builders: knack.com/pricing.