This article will cover managing your plan and billing from the Knack Dashboard.
Selecting a Plan
Knack offers a wide range of plans with varying feature levels for you to choose from. You can view all our plans in more detail on our pricing page here.
From the Billing tab in Knack Dashboard you can update your payment information and manage your plan.
Credit Card (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB, Discover, and Diners Club)
Pre-Paid cards (Visa, MasterCard, and others listed above)
Company Check - Knack will issue an invoice for customers wishing to purchase the Annual Corporate Plan or above only. Company must be based in the U.S.
Upgrades and Downgrades
Upgrades and downgrades can be done in the Billing section of the Account Dashboard. You can upgrade by selecting a plan level that is higher than your current plan level, and downgrade by selecting a plan that is below your current plan:
When upgrading to a new plan, your account will be prorated.
Annual Plans: your account will be prorated the difference and keep your annual schedule, so the renewal date would not change.
- Ex. Knack will take the prorated cost of the months remaining on that plan and credit it to your account. That will then be subtracted from the cost of remaining months on the new plan. Then this will then be the upgrade cost.
If an annual plan is changed to a monthly plan, that remaining prorated value is not refunded. It's merely applied as a credit for monthly charges until that credit runs out.
Note: Cancellations of monthly plans are not prorated.
In order to downgrade, you will need to check that the number of apps, records and the amount of storage used on your account. Then make sure these numbers do not exceed the number of apps, records and storage allowed for the plan you wish to downgrade to. Once additional apps,records and storage have been removed to fit into the limitations, you can move forward with downgrading.
Note: If downgrading to the Starter Plan, Tasks, Map views and E-Commerce will be removed from your apps once downgraded.
Knack offers additional add-on options for some features, which allow you to expand your account without upgrading to another plan. You can find more details about plan add-ons on our pricing page here.
Records and Storage Add-ons
If you need more records or storage capacity, larger than what is currently available on your plan, we offer add-ons for both.
If you would like to increase your record or storage limit on your account, feel free to simply continue to add additional records or storage beyond your current limit. We’ll automatically upgrade your plan to get you back under the limit. This means we'll either include a records add-on or upgrade you to the next plan level, whichever is cheapest. No further action is needed on your part.
Other Add-on Options:
Advanced Single Sign-On
- Available for the Pro Plan by request
- Available for the Pro Plan by request
Additional API Limits
- More about additional API limits here
Note: records and storage are automatically added to an account if the plan limit is exceeded.
Invoices and Emailing Receipts
Invoices can be accessed from the Billing section of the Knack Dashboard. There you can choose download or email your invoice:
Note: If you have signed up before your Trial has ended, an invoice for $0 will be listed when your card is authorized. Once your Trial has ended, you will then receive an invoice for the plan total and you will be charged.
Freezing Your Plan
If you are not using your app, but will need to use it in the future, you can freeze your account indefinitely at a discounted price. Your apps and records will not be accessible, however this will keep all your apps and data there for you when you need it.
This can be done from the "Account" tab in the Knack Dashboard.
Frozen Plan Pricing:
Enterprise 1: $49/mo.
Enterprise 2: $79/mo.
Enterprise 3: $149/mo.
Note: You can only freeze paid accounts once per year.